De Reis van de Heldin van Alessandra Manias

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love to use my creativity and work with artists. I’m every day in the middle of colors, materials, furniture, scripts, ideas, locations ….

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To wake up with a smile and the smile of my husband, do creative works, drink good espresso, spend time with family and friends, travel and see the beauty in the nature.

What is my greatest fear? To lose people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Sometimes I want to do too many things in the same time. I’m too sensitive and I suffer if something in my work is not perfect.

What is my greatest extravagance? I take care of my house like to be in a show room or in a movie set.

On what occasion would I lie? If I say that I don’t miss my family and Italy.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? I don’t have one model in particular. I really like to know more about the lifes of the people in general, in particular about persons that started from 0 and now they have success with a hard work and talent.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Locations where it’s hard to work, like the desert or other place with difficult conditions.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? The first day when I had a project as production designer in Los Angeles.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Try to be less sensitive, also if it’s the part that helps me in the creative process. Think less and take more time for myself.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I will tell you when I will be old and when I will stopped to work. I never ever finish to learn and to do better.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I have two cities. In Los Angeles I like to walk in Venice beach and see strange people. In Pordenone I like to walk in the old town centre.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In Los Angeles I like Saor Project dinners, the chef is the best. In Pordenone I like the happy hour with friends at Ferronato enoteca, I usually take a white wine and crostino with prosciutto crudo.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband Gianluca and my best friends.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work with good directors but it doesn’t mean necessarily famous names.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? I want to continue to work in production design for movie and open an enoteca in Los Angeles.

How can you contact me? http://www.alessandramanias.com

https://www.linkedin.com/in/alessandra-manias-7095346

Facebook

Leave a Reply

